Official Depository: Farmers & Merchants State Bank and Unity Bank

Official Newspaper: Morrison County Record

Official Electronic Funds Transfer Designee: Treasurer and City Administrator

Acting Mayor: Don Bujalski

Deputy City Clerk: Dionne Haberman

Data Privacy Officer: City Administrator

City Attorney: Jovanovich, Kadlec & Athmann, PLLP

Civil Defense/Emergency Management Directors: Eric Hanneken (Chair), Bob Gruber, Dan Rocheleau, John Perleberg

Tree & Weed Inspector: Eric Gaffke

City Engineer: Short Elliott-Hendrickson (SEH)

Commercial and Residential Building Inspector: David Barsody



Public Works Committee:

Gary Berg, Don Bujalski, Eric Gaffke, and City Administrator

Electric Committee:

Don Bujalski, Gary Berg, Eric Gaffke, and City Administrator [At Large: Mike Menden]

Employee Advisory/Administrative Committee:

John Perleberg, Jacqueline Johnson, Treasurer, and City Administrator

Police Committee:

John Perleberg, Don Bujalski, and Eric Hanneken

Solid Waste Committee:

Gary Berg, Jacqueline Johnson, Eric Gaffke, and City Administrator [At Large: Harold Meyer]

Fire Committee:

Don Bujalski, and John Perleberg [At Large: Chris Young, Reiny Hanneken, Greg Fuhrman, and Dan Rocheleau]

Fire Relief Association Board of Trustees:

Gary Berg and Clerk

Finance Committee:

John Perleberg, Clerk, Treasurer, and City Administrator

Cable Access Committee:

Jacqueline Johnson, Gary Berg, and City Administrator

Development, Regulations, and Safety Committee: 

Jacqueline Johnson, Don Bujalski, City Administrator, and Department Heads



Tobacco Hearing Board: Jacqueline Johnson, John Perleberg, and City Administrator

Comprehensive Plan Board: John Perleberg, Clerk, and City Administrator

Planning & Zoning Board – 3 Year Terms:

Jim Gerwing, Chair            01/01/2022 – 12/31/2024

James Van Stone                01/01/2023 – 12/31/2025

Don Bujalski                        01/01/2021 – 12/31/2023

Mary Korf                            01/01/2023 – 12/31/2025

Daniel (Tony) Sauer           01/01/2022 – 12/31/2024

Board of Adjustments & Appeals:

Gary Berg

Dave Hedlund [At Large Citizen]

Jim Gerwing, Planning/Zoning Chair

Dan Rocheleau, Fire Chief

One Council Member: Jacqueline Johnson

Park Board - 3 Year Terms:

Council Member Don Bujalski

Rick Sczublewski               01/01/2024 – 12/31/2027

Neil Korf                             01/01/2023 – 12/31/2025

John Perleberg                  02/27/2023 – 12/31/2024

Dale Brausen                     01/01/2023 – 12/31/2025

Todd Preimesberger           01/01/2023 – 12/31/2025

Cody Varner                       01/02/2023 - 12/31/2025


Rich Prairie Sewer and Water District Board - 2 Year Terms:

Mark Fyten                         01/01/2024 – 12/31/2026

Herb Broschofsky               01/01/2023 – 12/31/2024

Dave Fischer                      01/01/2024 – 12/31/2026


Economic Development Authority Board - 3 Year Terms:

Council Member Gary Berg, Council Member Jacque Johnson, City Administrator

Reiny Hanneken                 01/01/2023 – 12/31/2025

Mary Gritzmacher               01/01/2022 – 12/31/2024

Sharon Bell                         01/01/2024 – 12/31/2027


  • Regular meeting dates for the Pierz City Council are set for the second and fourth Mondays of the month at 7:00 p.m. at Senior Center.
  • Fire Department Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of Every Month at 8:00 p.m. at the Pierz Fire Hall, located at 222 ½ Main Street South, Pierz MN 56364
  • Fire Department Practices are held on the 3rd Monday of the Month at 7:00 PM at the Pierz Fire Hall, located at 222 ½ Main Street South, Pierz MN 56364
  • Park Board meetings are held on the first Monday of every month at 5:00 pm at Pierz City Hall.
  • Planning and Zoning meetings are held the second and fourth Monday of every month at 6:15 pm at Pierz City Hall if there are agenda items for review.
  • Principal bulletin boards for posting meetings: City Hall, US Post Office, and Farmers & Merchants State Bank.
  • Board/Committee stipend is $15.00 per meeting attended.
  • Council reimbursement for extra authorized meetings or duties is $10.00 per hour.
  • Meal allowance of $30.00 daily with receipts.
  • Mileage paid at the current Federal rate for private vehicles on city business.
  • Overnight lodging for approved meetings & seminars Federal Per Diem Rates per day with receipts.